Posted by: defygravity2009 | July 8, 2009

It’s A Dry-Heat, But I’m Exhausted Nonetheless

EXHAUSTING TEMPS

Yep, it’s gonna be a scorcher the rest of this week and even worse this weekend (114-degrees?).  Get outta town . . . wishing I could!  Good times to all heading to the Mountains or San Diego – wish I could be there as well.

My mister sprung a leak yesterday while I ran to the grocery and completely flooded my back back patio in fifteen minutes.  Even it is exhausted!  Luckily an easy fix – duct-tape?  Yep.  COOL and EASY once again.

EXHAUSTING DAY OF TV

Spent what seems like most of my day glued to the TV and MJ’s “Going Home” Celebration.  I’m sure you have by now at least seen the highlights, so I won’t bother to post any of them.  This too has exhausted me.  Touching tributes by Brooke Shields, Queen Latifah, Magic Johnson, and wonderful Maya Angelou’s poem.

I personally think the family did a spectacular job of sharing life with the World once again, and it left me feeling a sense of real loss, like most people.  It was especially thoughtful that they included his casket in the tribute to more clearly bring finality to his passing.  Much to miss.  Who knows what could have been?

EXHAUSTING CAREER SEARCH TOO. . .

Seems like everyone is still enjoying the Fourth, as I haven’t received any of the anticipated follow-up calls from some interviews done before the Fourth.  Am I impatient?  Not persistent enough?  Or, do I just NEED TO COOL OFF?  How are you handling it?

Keep it cool and water plenty!   And, DefyGravity as you do it!


Responses

  1. […] here to see the original: It’s A Dry-Heat, But I’m Exhausted Nonetheless Tags: about, career, magic-johnson, news-releasesPosted in Michael Jackson Tributes | No […]

  2. Robert, I am keeping my fingers crossed that you hear back about your interviews soon. This is always a frustrating part of the job search process. Companies NEVER seem to follow up in a timely manner (and there is almost always a perfectly legitimate reason for their delay). Best of luck!

  3. Thanks. Appreciate the comment and feedback. Hanging in there!

    Sorry I missed the last GYBO meeting – got hung up. Have you ever been approached by a Career Agent? Not your typical recruiting firm – but kinda like an agent who represents you and seeks out higher salried positions? for a reasonable, not exhorbitant fee? had a meeting with one today. Quite interesting.

    • Nope. Never have been approached by a Career Agent. Sounds intriguing. You’ll have to let me know. Unfortunately, I’ll miss Monday’s group…but will be there the following week.


Leave a comment

Categories