Posted by: defygravity2009 | July 17, 2009

Vote For Start-Up Contest Coming, PinkedIn, ImarketU, and ABC now trying to DefyGravity!

Yes friends, a lot to talk about today and many things going on.  And, for those of you thinking I’m just sitting by the pool drinking Mint Julips . . .

Vote For Start-Up Contest is part of a new business I’m involved in starting and quite excited about – ImarketU. Read on . . .

VOTE FOR START-UP CONTEST COMING SOON!

Do you know of someone who could use a Web Presence Boost? Crazy about their business? Creative enough to post a YouTube video promoting their business?

Check out our unique and exciting contest for new businesses and Start-UpsI have been working on! Please distribute within your social and professional circles!  You can share it by clicking Share in the top left-corner to email contacts, Twitter, Facebook, etc.—EASY!

And better yet – if you have your own business or know someone who does — fill the contest interest form on the bottom of the page! (more details/rules/regs. coming in August)

The Vote For Start-Up Contest is designed to highlight great entrepreneurs and small businesses and the passion they have for their work. The GRAND PRIZE (worth $2,500) is a valuable BOOST YOUR WEB PRESENCE PACKAGE– that provides small businesses with critical eMarketing, Networking, Public Relations and e-Commerce.

Introducing ImarketU

ImarketU – is a new business that my partner and I have launched that I’d like your feedback on!

Our company’s target markets are start-up and small businesses, providing affordable eMarketing, SEO and customer experience building features boosting a profitable web-presence. Check out ABOUT US to learn about my business partner – Gabriela – her unbelievable passion and amazing life story! I’m so fortunate to have met her.

IMarketU is our new company and passion, so check it out – forward the contest link or share it widely – and do personally let me know what you think of IMarketU!

PINKEDIN – July 23rd in Tempe, AZ

Going to give PinkedIn another try on July 23rd. The organizers received my personal feedback (and apparently a couple others) and promised to be more diverse in recruiters and companies attending. Let me know if you are interested in going and we can make arrangements to get together.

CHECK OUT START UP NOW!

Come meet great entrepreneurs and small businesses just forming! This where my business partner and I met – matched our professional competencies and our dreams of working for ourselves.  Check them out!

 ABC-TV debuting DEFYING GRAVITY on Sunday, August 2

Any suggestions on how I might take advantage of this free name publicity? Might it push my blog hits? Confusion? It looks GREAT! Love to hear from you – post a comment below!  Know this has probably been in development for a time – but am I leading or following?

Post comments and discuss. . . and continue Defying Gravity!


Responses

  1. OK – for whatever reason the YouTube didn’t come through in my email updates. . . .Jeesh! Hopefully you came here to see it. Apologies!


Leave a comment

Categories